Director Election 2021

The Police Credit Union board has 8 Directors. This year 3 Director positions will be contestable.

Directors are elected for a three-year term and retiring directors may be re-elected.

This year the retiring directors are:

  • Gail Gibson
  • Charles Ip
  • Ian Harris
  • Richard Middleton

Gail Gibson, Charles Ip, and Ian Harris have indicated they intend to stand for re-election.

Richard Middleton has advised that he will not be standing for re-election this year.


In accordance with Rule 9, the Police Credit Union calls for nominations for three Director positions.

The nomination form, position description, and candidate handbook are available below.

If you have any questions about the process please contact the Returning Officer, Amy Linwood, on 0800 429 000.

Nominations should be marked confidential and sent to either:

  •, or;
  • The Returning Officer, Amy Linwood, PO Box 12344, Wellington, 6144

Nominations are due by 4pm on Wednesday 30 June 2021.

Election Nomination Form

View PDF

Director Election Candidate Guide

View PDF

Job Description Non Executive Board Member

View PDF